Christmas Mantel

Lately I have been obsessed with printables and changing my mantel with the holidays and seasons.  In a box under our guest bed, I have dozens of picture frames that haven’t seen the light of day in over a year.  Last month, I pulled a few of them out and created a quick Fall Mantel make over and kept that going with Christmas.

At Craft Night last week several of the ladies got up real close to these trying to figure out how I’d done it and let me tell you… it was EASY!  Probably the easiest craft / decor update I’ve done in a LONG time!!

Supplies:

  • Picture frame(s)
  • Scrapbook paper
  • Computer/printer

First: I decided what picture frame I wanted to use and cut some Christmas scrapbook paper (on hand) to the size of my picture frame.

Second: Opened up Word and wrote “Ho” and decided on a font style I liked

Third: Put my cut to size scrapbook paper in the printer… and hit “print.”

Fourth: Repeat steps 2 and 3, two more times in different fonts.

Doesn’t get much easier than that but it made a big difference!

Signature

