While perusing Facebook the other day I saw a friend of mine, Erin, posted pictures of her holiday decorating tradition.

Guest blogger, Erin Hikes:

Every year I go on a wrapping frenzy. I swear I would have wrapped the kids if I could.  But, I started wrapping my picture frames on my mantle, on the walls, and on the bookcases. It just made the house more festive and it SUPER easy.  The kids love this and plus it gives them more things to unwrap later!  It is a great way to do cheap decorations since you already have wrapping paper.

You know when you have wrapping paper and there is a little chunk left over? Cut them off and find frames around the house that will be perfect for the size of extra paper you have. You don’t need a lot to wrap it and it doesn’t need to be absolutely perfect.  All you really need is enough to cover the front and the sides.  You can choose any wrapping paper you want.  I let the kids pick out what wrapping paper they love that way they stay involved.

First, start place the frame on the paper right side up.  Make sure you remember which way the frame goes before you rehang.  Start by pulling the sides over and taping them down.  You can fold the sides like you would a present as well.

 So Pretty in Paint Guest Post

 

Notice the top of the frame I folded the paper over and tucked it so that I would still be able to hang it back up.  IT’S THAT EASY!!  So, I wanted to add some bows and stuff on to it and again, you don’t need a ton of ribbon you just need enough to cover the front and the sides.

 

So Pretty in Paint Guest Post

When you are all done wrapping the picture, you can leave them as is with just the wrapping paper or you can go all out and add ribbons and bows and all off that stuff to it so that it feels more like presents.

 So Pretty in Paint Guest Post

 

So this is what it looks like when you are all finished.  Super Easy and Super Cute!  These can be done for birthday parties and other parties not just Christmas just to add that extra fun touch.  So have fun with it and enjoy yourself.  Your house will look FANTASTIC in no time at all.

So Pretty in Paint Guest Post 6

The kiddos picked out the wrapping paper and they also said it would be really cute to add lights around it.  So we did and it turned out AWESOME!

 Thanks for sharing Erin!

Signature

