I’ve been crafting for a long while now but recently decided to step it up a notch and start selling some of my creations. In my head it was easy but in real life it’s a lot harder. There are so many more variables. Don’t get me wrong, I’m loving it, but creating for other people, especially people I don’t know, is hard. Maybe I’m being to much of a perfectionist but I want what I send to people to be my best work. I want people to talk about it and refer more people. Does handmade really mean it won’t be as perfect as if it were machine made?
Why can’t I get things to line up straight? On the computer it’s perfect but I have yet to master the perfect execution, hopefully ill figure that out quick. For every creation I send out, there are at least 2 fubar’s before it that are now in the garbage!
The part to remember about this is that I’m learning and getting better with each project. The only constant is change. So if I try something new each time, one if these times it will click. But if I do the same thing over and over, ill hit the same wall each time.

